This is a situation that I had to rule on during the Manny Paquiao World Poker Event 2011.
Player A raises pre-flop & Player B calls from the BB.
Flop comes Ac8c2d.
Player B checks and calls a bet from Player A.
Turn comes the 4h and both players check.
River comes the 6 of spades.
So, the board reads Ac 8c 2d 4h 6s.
Player B checks and then Player A makes a bet, that is about 1/4 of the pot.
Player B now tanks and finally calls.
Player A says "You got me!" and tables Kc7c for a King high, busted flush draw.
Player B, who is sitting in seat 1 semi flashes his hand to seat #2 and places his hand face down, on top of the muck.
As the dealer starts to push the pot, Player B picks up his hand, turns it over and tells the dealer "Hang on what are you doing? I got J8" for a pair of 8s.
Also, at the same time as Player B has picked up his hand, another player at the table commented "Wow king high won!"
What do you think the right ruling would be here? Oh and I did ask the players if anyone saw Player B table his hand and the majority reply was "No" along with the player in seat 2 saying "he flashed it to me so fast, I could not tell what his hand was", the rest of the players did not want to comment because of the 2 players involved in the ruling are very well known guys.